Winter Sessions – Junior

You are invited to participate in the winter lacrosse sessions. Camps will be coached by Randy Trobak and the junior coaches and past junior players. These camps will give you the opportunity to fine-tune your skills, and become comfortable with the new playbooks for offense and defense.  A new addition

Winter Sessions – Pee Wee/Bantam/Midget

Born  2002, 2003, 2004,2005,2006 2007                         You are invited to participate in the winter lacrosse sessions.   This camp is being offered to teach and enhance your child’s lacrosse skills. Camps will be coached by Randy Trobak and the junior coaches and

Day 4 Roundup

Courtesy of Stephen Stamp: With four of the five days of round robin play completed at the 2017 Founders Cup in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, two things are certain. The 4-0 Orangeville Northmen will be playing in Sunday's gold medal game and the 0-4 Saskatchewan SWAT will be playing in the fifth-place game. As

Founders Cup Day 3

Courtesy of Stephen Stamp: Everyone was eagerly anticipating seeing the game of the tournament so far as Thursday's matchups at the 2017 Founders Cup in Saskatoon got under way. Nobody guessed, though, that they would indeed see a breathtaking game but that it would turn out to be the one between

Founder’s Cup Day 2

Courtesy: Stephen Stamp Seneca War Chiefs 7, Coquitlam Adanacs 3 At many a lacrosse tournament, a player will emerge as a star. The early candidate to shine brightest at this year's Founders Cup is War Chiefs goalie Mason Jones. His style is difficult to define because he's neither a big blocker nor

Founder’s Cup Day 1

Courtesy of Stephen Stamp The 2017 Founders Cup kicked off Tuesday with a trio of games featuring intense action at the Gordie Howe Kinsmen Arena in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.   Orangeville Northmen 12, Red Deer Rampage 6 As I mentioned in yesterday's story, Ontario teams have won 42 of the 45 Founders Cups that have been played. Combine

2017 Founders Cup

  The 2017 Founders Cup is coming to Saskatoon, and it all starts tomorrow! Get to Kinsmen Arena for all the games as 6 teams from across Canada battle to hoist the trophy! As well, we are still looking for volunteers to help for any day of the tournament. Please email

Jubilee Ford will donate up to $6,000 to the SWAT program

Jubilee Ford will be hosting a fundraising event during the Silverstick Tournament on June 10th at Kinsmen Arena. The event will run from 10:00 am – 4:00 pm Ford will pay SWAT $20.00/test drive One test drive per household Must be 18 years of age. Ford will have representatives at the event and will have people

Saskatchewan SWAT eyeing Minto Cup berth After finishing third in their first season in the Rocky Mountain Lacrosse League (RMLL), the Saskatchewan SWAT has a goal for the upcoming season. They want to make it to the Minto Cup. It’s a reasonable goal considering how many players are returning for the 2017 season. Only three players – all defenders